How To Pre Download Curse Of Osiris

Make sure you fulfill following pre-requisites before running Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris. Pre-requisites before running Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris on PC [sociallocker] Visual C++ Redistributable Packages. Download 32-bit version Visual C++ click here. Bungie Announces Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Pre-Load Size and Date. And today we learned just when we’ll be able to pre-load it and how much memory our. The size of the download will vary. Destiny 2 is getting an expansion pack later today titled Curse of Osiris, an optional package of content you can pay for the adds new missions, stories, and more to the game. Coming to PC, Xbox.

Destiny 2’s first expansion, Curse of Osiris, launches Dec. 5 — that’s tomorrow! Bungie recently performed some maintenance on the game’s servers, but more downtime is scheduled for tomorrow, which is typical on launch day. Here’s what you need to know about the process.

Related

Destiny 2’s raid is expanding in a massive way in Curse of Osiris

Curse of Osiris launches tomorrow across all three platforms on which the game is available: PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One. Its release will coincide with the arrival of Destiny 2 version 1.1.0, which will introduce a host of changes to the game’s systems for all players — even if they don’t buy the expansion. (For more on the updates that are coming Dec. 5, as well as additional changes scheduled for a second update on Dec. 12, head here.)

Bungie will begin maintenance at 10 a.m. ET on Tuesday, Dec. 5, at which point people will no longer be able to log in to Destiny 2’s servers if they’re not already playing. An hour later, at 11 a.m. ET, all remaining players will be booted to the title screen. That’s also when Curse of Osiris pre-order customers can begin downloading both the add-on and update 1.1.0, so they’ll be ready to start playing when the expansion goes live.

Related

Check out Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris’ new armor and weapons

After the installation of Curse of Osiris, Destiny 2 will take up 44 GB of storage on PS4 and Xbox One and 68 GB on PC. But due to the way the PS4 handles installation, players on Sony’s platform will need twice as much free space — a total of 88 GB — to download and install the expansion. That includes the ability for the game to run at resolutions up to 4K with high dynamic range (HDR) color, two features that are coming in tomorrow’s v1.1.0 update.

How To Pre Download Curse Of Osiris

The maintenance window is scheduled to end at 1 p.m. ET. Once Bungie has brought Destiny 2’s servers back online, Curse of Osiris will be ready to go. The studio has not yet released full patch notes for update 1.1.0; we’ll amend this article with details once they’re available.

Related

Bungie details Destiny 2’s newest area, Mercury, in Curse of Osiris

There will be at least one piece of PS4-exclusive content in Curse of Osiris: a Crucible map called Wormhaven, which is set in the New Pacific Arcology on Titan. Including Wormhaven, the expansion will feature three new player-versus-player maps on PS4, and two on PC and Xbox One. Curse of Osiris will also introduce a mini-raid known as a “raid lair”; a new campaign centered on the titular Warlock; a playable zone on Mercury called the Fields of Glass; and a Vex simulation of reality, the Infinite Forest, with varied encounters, settings and timelines.

Curse of Osiris is the first half of Destiny 2’s Expansion Pass, which costs $34.99. (Bungie has not yet said anything about the game’s second expansion, except that it is scheduled for next spring and will contain another raid lair.) Each of the add-ons will be sold individually for $19.99, although the stand-alone version of Curse of Osiris won’t be available to buy until tomorrow; for now, you can only pre-order it as part of the Expansion Pass or one of Destiny 2’s special editions.

Update (Dec. 5):Curse of Osiris and Destiny 2 v1.1.0 are now available for preload. On PS4, the download weighs in at 6.161 GB.

Update 2 (Dec. 5, 12:14 p.m. ET): Bungie has completed server maintenance ahead of schedule, so Curse of Osiris is now available.

Update 3 (Dec. 5, 12:25 p.m.): The full patch notes for Destiny 2 v1.1.0 are now available on Bungie’s website.

Posted by1 year ago
Archived

Times For Curse of Osiris Release

Destiny 2's first big expansion, Curse of Osiris (CoO), is being released today (Tuesday 5th December). This post highlights below the times you can pre-load and begin playing. Bungie have planned maintenance that will run over the planned release for CoO, therefore the exact time for release can not be truly determined.

Maintenance Times

These maintenance times are a reflection of that what we have saw on Friday, December 1. These times have been confirmed by Bungie here.

Start

  • 7 AM PST

  • 10 AM EST

  • 3 PM GMT

  • 6 PM MSK

  • 12 AM JST

  • 2 AM AEDT

  • 4 AM NZDT

End

Twitch download curse
  • 10 AM PST

  • 1 PM EST

  • 6 PM GMT

  • 9 PM MSK

  • 3 AM JST

  • 5 AM AEDT

  • 7 AM NZDT

Find the details about the maintenance here

Pre-loading Time

Those who have pre-ordered CoO will be able to begin pre-loading the DLC about two hours before those players can begin playing.

  • 8 AM PST

  • 11 AM EST

  • 4 PM GMT

  • 7 PM MSK

  • 1 AM JST

  • 3 AM AEDT

  • 5 AM NZDT

How To Pre Download Curse Of Osiris

The reason behind pre-loading is when they make the official release you can play straight away and not have to wait to download the patch. Therefore, those people who don't have the greatest download speeds won't be missing out.

Release Time

These times are a rough estimate as the scheduled maintenance have no definitive time period. However, they will be updated when we have something more solid.

  • 10 AM PST

  • 1 PM EST

  • 6 PM GMT

  • 9 PM MSK

  • 3 AM JST

  • 5 AM AEDT

  • 7 AM NZDT

Storage

Expansion Size

  • ~6 GB (source)

Free Space Required

The following storage requirements must be available to begin pre-loading content, explained here:

  • PlayStation 4: 88 GB (why)

  • Xbox One: 44 GB

  • PC: 68 GB

If you feel like I have missed something that is important to this post, please inform me and I can make amendments.

EDIT: /u/defiantichigo linked the official tweet from Bungie and Updated the times.

EDIT 2: /u/Rornicus highlighted the correct maintenance times, the order in which the post reads.

EDIT 3: Added the patch size and links.

75% Upvoted
Comments are closed.